banniere_agenda

Programme

Visit our agenda

From 9 February to 8 March 2020 – Winter holidays

Guided tour

Attack! Guided tour on the theme of a fortified castle under attack.
From Sunday 9 February to Sunday 8 March
In French, at 11:30 and 15:30

Try an armour or a cotehardie

A unique occasion to wear a reconstituted armour from the 15th century or the recreation of a gown worn in the 14th century by a chatelaine. For children between the ages of 3 and 12.
From Monday 10 February to Friday 6 March (except weekends)
From 11:00 to 13:00 and 14:00 to 17:30

Archery     

An initiation to this medieval discipline very well mastered by which some battles were successful during the Hundred Years’ War! For everyone from 8 years.
From Monday 17 to Friday 28 February (except weekends)
From 14:30 to 17:30

Arc-3

From 9 March to 3 April 2020

Guided tour

Attack! Guided tour on the theme of a fortified castle under attack.

In French, from Monday 9 March to Friday 3 April
At 11:30 and 15:30

Enregistrer

visite-musee-castelnaud

From 1 July to 31 August 2020 – Summer holidays

 

Outdoor tour (25 min)

Guided tour on the theme of attacking and defending a fortified castle.
In French from Wednesday 1 July 
France

Demonstration in firing a trebuchet

The most powerful of war machines in action… In order to not damage the château, the one used here is on a scale of 1:3!
From Wednesday 1 July to Monday 31 August (except Sundays)
From 10:00 to 13:30 and 17:00 to 18:30

A show of arms

A medieval-inspired farce performed by two actors who draw the public into their eccentricities!
In French, from Monday 6 July to Friday 28 August (except Saturdays)
At 11:30, 12:30, 15:00, 16:00 and 17:00

130_rabouan2017*_HD
chateau-castelnaud-costume-game-1

Blacksmith demonstration

A blacksmith works in the forge before the visitors’ eyes and reveals the secrets of metal and fire.
From Monday 6 July to Friday 28 August
From 10:00 to 13:00 and 14:00 to 18:30

From 1 to 30 September 2020

Guided tour and firing of a trebuchet

Guided tour on the theme of attacking a fortified castle that ends with a demonstration in firing a war machine (one-third scale model).
In French, every day at 11:15, 14:15, 15:30, 16:45
France

Enregistrer

Enregistrer

chateau-castelnaud-war-machine-2

From 1 to 16 October 2020

Guided tour

Attack! Guided tour on the theme of a fortified castle under attack.
In French, from Thursday 1 to Friday 16 October
 At 11:15, 14:30, 16:00

Enregistrer

Enregistrer

chateau-castelnaud-guide-arms-1

From 17 October to 1 November 2020 – Autumn holidays

Guided tour and firing of a trebuchet

Guided tour on the theme of attacking a fortified castle that ends with a demonstration in firing a war machine (one-third scale model).
In French, from Saturday 17 October to Sunday 1 November
At 11:00, 12:15, 14:30, 16:00

Face to face with an arquebusier of the religious war

A costumed character presents the offensive and defensive equipment of an arquebusier.
From Monday 19 October to Sunday 1 November (except saturday mornings)
At 11:30, 12:30, 14:00, 15:00, 16:00

Arquebusier morillon soldat ©Rabouan

Blacksmith demonstration

A blacksmith works in the forge before the visitors’ eyes and reveals the secrets of metal and fire.
From Sunday 18 to Saturday 31 October (except 24 October)
From 10:00 to 13:00 and from 14:00 to 18:00

DSC_1335

From Monday 21 December 2020 to Saturday 2 January 2021 – Christmas holidays

“Trash out Misconceptions!”  NEW  – CANCELLED COVID-19

If you want to get ride the clichés that circulate during the Middle Ages, come to assist this new guided tour that will make you reconsider the realities of the time.
Family guided tour of 45 minutes inside the castle. Only in French.

From Monday 21 December 2020 to Saturday 2 January 2021, except Friday 25 December and Monday 1st January
At 11:15 and 15:00.

rabouan_PRO0767